Ischia.it english - Towers http://www.ischia.it/en/discovering-ischia/what-to-see/towers Sun, 20 May 2018 02:09:36 +0200 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb Tower of Panza http://www.ischia.it/en/tower-of-panza http://www.ischia.it/en/tower-of-panza
Forio d'Ischia
A square, flat roof and pavilion vault, the tower has a ground floor in...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Fri, 06 Jul 2012 15:53:44 +0200
Tower of Casa Patalano http://www.ischia.it/en/casa-patalano-tower http://www.ischia.it/en/casa-patalano-tower
Forio d'Ischia
The tower of Casa Patalano is located inside the most ancient area of Forio...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Fri, 06 Jul 2012 15:34:39 +0200
Quattrocchi Tower http://www.ischia.it/en/quattrocchi-tower http://www.ischia.it/en/quattrocchi-tower
Forio d'Ischia
Situated in front of the Church of S. Maria di Loreto, nicknamed...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Fri, 06 Jul 2012 15:20:11 +0200
The Cigliano Tower http://www.ischia.it/en/cigliano-tower http://www.ischia.it/en/cigliano-tower
Forio d'Ischia
Built as tower of defence and refuge has been afterward included...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Tue, 03 Jul 2012 17:11:32 +0200
Costantina Tower http://www.ischia.it/en/costantina-tower http://www.ischia.it/en/costantina-tower
Forio d'Ischia
At the heart of the medieval center of Forio, built on a rocky...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Tue, 03 Jul 2012 17:03:31 +0200
Milone Tower or of San Vito http://www.ischia.it/en/milone-tower-or-of-san-vito http://www.ischia.it/en/milone-tower-or-of-san-vito
Forio d'Ischia
The tower is also called Milone or of Liviero. It's also known as the...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Tue, 03 Jul 2012 16:52:03 +0200
The Torone http://www.ischia.it/en/torone http://www.ischia.it/en/torone
Forio d'Ischia
Located outside the town, in a striking panoramic view of the tower ...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Tue, 03 Jul 2012 16:23:54 +0200
Tower of Vico Schiano http://www.ischia.it/en/tower-of-vico-schiano http://www.ischia.it/en/tower-of-vico-schiano
Forio d'Ischia
Placed as a bulwark of a small rural community, the tower ‘del Cierco'...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Tue, 03 Jul 2012 16:19:22 +0200
Tower of via Morgera http://www.ischia.it/en/tower-of-via-morgera http://www.ischia.it/en/tower-of-via-morgera
Forio d'Ischia
The tower has a square plant, a flat roof of two levels. The permanent...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Tue, 03 Jul 2012 15:56:55 +0200
The Nacera Tower http://www.ischia.it/en/nacera-tower http://www.ischia.it/en/nacera-tower
Forio d'Ischia
The tower known as ‘di Nacera’ has conserved throughout time...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Tue, 03 Jul 2012 11:12:55 +0200
The Baiola Tower http://www.ischia.it/en/tower-of-baiola http://www.ischia.it/en/tower-of-baiola
Forio d'Ischia
The Baiola tower, like the other ones, has a tuff retaining wall...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Tue, 03 Jul 2012 11:04:56 +0200
Mezza Torre http://www.ischia.it/en/mezza-torre-punta-caruso http://www.ischia.it/en/mezza-torre-punta-caruso
Forio d'Ischia
The construction is characterized by turrets and pointed arches...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Tue, 03 Jul 2012 10:46:58 +0200
The Torrione http://www.ischia.it/en/the-torrione http://www.ischia.it/en/the-torrione
Forio d'Ischia
The tower dominates with its high amount of the settlement...
]]>
maria@pointel.it (Maria Mattera) Towers Tue, 03 Jul 2012 09:19:51 +0200